Media Statements

ANC Caucus mourns passing of ANC MP, Comrade Jacqueline Motlagomang Mofokeng

Apr 22 2021

The Office of the Chief Whip has today, Thursday 22 April 2021, learned with great...

ANC Chief Whip Pemmy Majodina regrets son’s involvement in PPE Caucus Thermometer deal

Apr 18 2021

ANC Chief Whip Pemmy Majodina regrets the involvement of her son Mkhonto weSizwe...

ANC Caucus welcomes announcements by President Ramaphosa to move the country to alert level 1

Mar 1 2021

The ANC in Parliament welcomes the announcement by President Cyril Ramaphosa to move...

ANC Caucus welcomes judgement on ANC MP Adv Bongani Bongo’s bribery case

Feb 26 2021

The ANC Parliamentary Caucus welcomes the judgement by the Western Cape High Court...

ANC Parliamentary Caucus Statement on the 2021 Budget

Feb 25 2021

The ANC Parliamentary Caucus, in responding to the 2021 Budget, is deeply conscious...


MP Statements

ANC sends condolences to countries affected by Cyclone Idai

Mar 19 2019

The African National Congress sends deepest condolences to the Governments of...

ANC Welcomes World's First Ever Middle Ear Transplant

Mar 19 2019

Speaker, Prof mashudu Tshifularo, the head of the department of ENT(...

ANC KZN welcomes 5 Former Opposition Leaders

Mar 19 2019

Speaker, on Wednesday, 13th March 2019, the ANC in KwaZulu-Natal accepted into its...

ANC Congratulates New BRICS Business Council Appointments

Mar 19 2019

The African National Congress extends its best wishes to the five appointed members of...

NC welcomes the opening Booysens Magistrate's Court and the launch of the Plettenberg Bay Magistrate's Court

Mar 19 2019

As the ANC we remain steadfast and committed to be at the forefront of the fight to...

Netball World Cup an Economic Boost to the Country

Mar 19 2019

We believe that by hosting the 2023 Netball World Cup this will boost the interest and...

5000 new police trainees to boost capacity

Mar 19 2019

The ANC is committed at strengthening police visibility in our communities by...

ANC outrage over Babes Wodumo 'abuse' video

Mar 5 2019

The African National Congress condemns the alleged abuse of the internationally...

The Zinc mine to change the face of the Northern Cape

Mar 5 2019

The ANC is delighted at the opening of the US$400 million mining facility, located...

Special Investigations Unit Tribunal appointed

Mar 5 2019

The ANC views corruption as a broad societal problem prevalent in both the public and...