Changes to ANC Caucus Leadership 

26 August 2021 

Subsequent to the changes made by President Cyril Ramaphosa on the 5th August  2021 to his Executive, aimed at improving the capacity of government to effectively  undertake reforms, a number of vacancies arose wherein certain Caucus members  were absorbed into the Executive. 

Following an ordinary ANC Caucus meeting held today, Thursday 26 August 2021  these vacancies were filled and announced by the Chief Whip Comrade Pemmy  Majodina to the ANC Caucus. 

In its totality, the ANC Parliamentary Caucus list of Chairpersons and Whips is tilted  towards gender parity especially with regards to women representation and reflects  true commitment to the principle of non – sexism. President Ramaphosa had also separated the portfolio of Human Settlements, Water  and Sanitation into two separate entities, leading to the Caucus augmenting its own  line functions. 

A. Portfolio Committee Chairpersons Previous incumbent 

1.Home Affairs Cde Mosa Chabane  Male

Adv. Bongani Bongo

2. Health Dr Kenny Jacobs Male 

Dr. Sibongiseni Maxwell Dhlomo

3.Higher Education, Science and  Innovation Cde Nompendulo Mkhatshwa Female

Cde Mohlopi.Philemon. Mapulane

4. Social Development, Cde Nonkosi  Quennie Mvana Female

Cde Mondli Gungubele

5. NCOP: Petitions Select Committee  Cde Zolani Mkiva Male

Cde Zukiswa Ncitha

6. COGTA : Fikile Xasa Male 

Cde Faith Muthambi

7. Forestry, Fisheries and Environment,  Cde Faith Muthambi Female

Cde Fikile Xasa

8. International Relations and Cooperation, Cde Supra Mahumapelo Male

Cde Thandi Mahambehlala

9. Tourism – Cde Thandi Mahambehlala Female

Cde Supra Mahumapelo

10. Human Settlements – Cde Rosina  Semenya - Female

New stand- alone entity

11. Water and Sanitation – Cde Robert  Mashego Male

New stand – alone entity


NA – Current Previous incumbent

1. Home Affairs Cde Malebo  Modise Female

Cde Mosa Chabane

2. Employment and Labour – Cde  Mncedisi Nontsele - Male

Dr Nobuhle Nkabane

3. Higher Education, Science and  Innovation – Cde Dibolelo  Mahlatsi - Female Cde Nompendulo Thobile Mkhatshwa
4. Police – Cde Albert Mammoga  Seabi Male Cde Kebby Maphatsoe
5. Sports, Arts and Culture, Cde  Kebby Maphatsoe Male Cde Albert Mammoga Seabi
6. Justice and Correctional Services  – Cde Richard Qubudile Dyantji Male Cde Jacqui Mofokeng
7. Programming and Joint  Committee on Ethics and  Members Interests - Cde Mina  Lesoma Female Cde Dr Chana Pilane - Majake
8. Public Service and  Administration – Cde Teliswa Mgweba Female Cde Mina Lesoma
9. Human Settlements – Cde Collen T Malatji Male  
10.Water and Sanitation – Cde  Grace Kekulu Tseke Female  

Issued by the Office of the Chief Whip, Hon. Pemmy Majodina

For related media enquiries contact:  

Nomfanelo Kota at 067 415 1089

Acting Head of Caucus Communications